Press ESC to close

[theqoo] I NEVER UNDERSTOOD WHY K-POP IDOLS SWTICH THEIR LYRICS TO JAPANESE WHEN PROMOTING IN JAPAN, BUT NOW, I UNDERSTAND

“I used to wonder why K-pop idols always change the lyrics to Japanese when performing in Japan, but now I get it. It’s so cute seeing these adorable Japanese girls singing their hearts out in Korean…”

1. Too cute… ♥

2. This was the song I listened to when leaving for work todayㅋㅋㅋ I just randomly found it and was hooked…  By the way, I wonder who adapted the lyrics? “Winning love” → “Achieving love.” I felt there was a lot of flair in the translation beyond just that

3. I can feel how much sincerity went into translating the lyrics and it makes me like them even more

4. Too cuteㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

5. I also found this randomly yesterday and kept on replaying it ever since… I didn’t know I liked young cute girls so much

6. Who translated the lyrics? They did such a good job

7. This was honestly cute

8. If it was a cool or serious song, the pronunciation might have been problematic but because they have a cute concept, it makes them even cuter

9. The adaptation is funㅋㅋㅋ They memorized the lyrics well. Cute

10. I can tell that they were a bit timid but they still tried their best so it was endearing to watch

close

Ad Blocker Detected!

Looks like you have Ad Blocker enabled. Please turn it off for the most complete content experience.

How to disable? Refresh